Managing Users

Your company’s users

To see all the Arkit users in your company, open the People panel and ensure the Your Company list is selected. All users are listed, along with their roles and the time they last signed in. Click on a person’s name to see a list of any companies they are collaborating with, and their collaboration roles for those companies.

All users in your company can view this list. Administrators can also invite new people, change user roles, and delete users. Learn about inviting users, or managing user roles.

Deleting users

To delete one of your company’s users, click their name and then click the Delete button. Their Arkit account will be permanently deleted, so they will no longer be able to sign in or access projects. Any information that was associated with that user (like assigned tasks) will retain the user’s name until a new user is designated (for example, by reassigning tasks).

Collaborators at other companies

To see all the users at other companies that you are collaborating with, open the People panel and ensure the Other Companies list is selected. All users are listed, along with company, role and the time they last signed in.

Users in your company with the roles of Administrator, Project Manager and Privileged User can view this list. Administrators and Project Managers can also invite new collaborators, change user roles, and remove collaborators. Learn about inviting collaborators.

Limited Users who have a Privileged Collaborator or Limited Collaborator role with another company will be able to view any collaborators at that company.

Removing collaborators

To remove a collaborator, click their name and then click the Remove button. Their Arkit account is not deleted, but they will no longer be a collaborator with your company. If you are still sharing projects with their company, the removed user may still have access to those projects depending on their user role within their company, or until you stop sharing the projects. Any information that was associated with that collaborator (like assigned tasks) will retain their name until a new user is designated (for example, by reassigning tasks).