Sharing Projects

Quick Guide
Sharing a project

  1. Invite at least one person at another company to collaborate
  2. In the project’s Summary panel, click the Share button
  3. Choose the company you want to share with, and click Save

Arkit makes collaboration and sharing instant and easy. You can invite people at other companies to collaborate with you, and you can share projects with other companies to give them access.

Project ownership

Projects in Arkit are initially accessible only by the organization that created them (displayed as the Project Owner in the Summary panel), and by all users in that organization. Depending on their role, some users will be able to edit, share or delete their organization’s projects, while other roles only allow users to view projects. Learn about roles.

Sharing a project

To give another company access to a project, assign it to them by sharing it. In a project’s Summary panel, under Assigned Company, click the Share button. Arkit will display a list of companies the project can be shared with, and how many people you are collaborating with at each company. You can only share with companies once you have invited one or more of their users to collaborate. Learn about collaborators.

Click Choose beside the company you want to share with, and click Save. Any users at the chosen company who have access to your shared projects will receive an email notification that a new project has been shared with them. 

Do you have more than one project you wish to share with a company? Arkit allows you to share projects in bulk. Learn about bulk sharing in the dashboard.

Stop Sharing

To stop sharing a project with a company, click the Assigned Company section in the project’s Summary panel, and click the Stop Sharing button. You will see a warning asking you to confirm this action.

When you stop sharing a project, you immediately revoke access for all users at the assigned company. Any information in the project that was associated with that company’s users (like assigned tasks) will retain those users’ names until new users are designated (for example, by reassigning tasks).